FreQ Nasty’s back with a new Fabric mix with an artist album in the works. Here’s an exclusive download of “Peacemaker (DUB)”—a brand new track culled from the yet to be released artist album, which will also be featured on the Fabric mix. Something you might not know about Mr. Nasty, when he’s not making music guy spends his time trying to change the world for the better. Hurray for that. In 2007, he co-founded “Give Back” which is basically a kick in the ass to artists and their fans to encourage them create some positive change—something we all need in this world right now. Check out FreQ’s campaign with Michael Franti of Spearhead, or the Water Of Life download album featuring Damien Marley to help support the creation of vital clean water supplies to a village in Ethiopia. You can download some music at the Give Back site. See the Fabric tracklisting after the jump…


“The Fabric mix is a kind of reference to some of the stuff I have loved recently and where I’ve intersected it in the past in my own work. There’s a ton of good music out there right now; sick beats and heavy bass lines of all styles, and the mix is a snap shot, pieces of music at a place and time that move me. The album is trying to bring it together in one place and make sense of it, to digest it all and spit it out as something that is more than the sum of its parts. Essence d’FreQ for 2009,” FreQ Nasty says.

01 Saul Williams – Not In Our Name – Pledge Of Resistance – Ninja Tune
02 Santogold – Vs Switch & FreQ Nasty – Creator – Warners
03 FreQ Nasty Vs Propa Tings – Peacemaker – FreQ Nasty
04 Madox – Duckalicious [Baobinga’s Thugalicious Remix] – Expanded
05 Leon Jean-Marie – Bring It On [Rusko’s Granny Smasher Remix] – Universal
06 Reso – If You Can’t Beat Em – Civil Music
07 Cadence Weapon – House Music – Big Dada
08 L-Vis 1990 – Change The Game – Tres Cool
09 ZTT – Lower State Of Consciousness [Original Munich Version] – Turbo
10 Rob Sparx – 2 Faced Rasta [Reso Remix] – Dubting
11 Lee “Scratch” Perry Vs. The Moody Boyz – God Smiled [Remix] – On-U Sound
12 Tayo – March Of The Soundbwoyz – Cool & Deadly/Supercharged
13 FreQ Nasty – Come Let Me Know [Acapella] – Skint
14 Baobinga – State of Ghetto Jackin (Ft. DJ Nasty) – Trouble & Bass
15 Epydemix – Thunder Gutter [Dub] – Epydemix
16 Backdraft – Living Like A Hustler Ft. Sporty-O – Passenger
17 KRS One – Sound Of Da Police [FreQ Nasty Breakbeat Bacon Mix] – Zomba
18 The Beat Monkeys – How You Like Me Now ? [Rico Tubbs Gangsters Mix] – Passenger
19 Buraka Som Sistema – Kaslemba Wegue Wegue (Reso’s Aguadente Mash Mix) – Enchufada
20 FreQ Nasty Vs Heavyweight Dub Champion – Snared (FreQ’s Donkey Kong Mix) – Giveback
21 TRG – Oi! Killa ! – Cool & Deadly/Supercharged
22 FreQ Nasty Vs Bassnectar [Dub] – Viva Tibet – Giveback
23 Radioclit Vs No Surrender– Godda Get It – No Surrender/Ghettopop Records 2007
24 Nate Mars Ft. Jahdan– Above & Beyond Dem – Complex Dubz

Leave a Reply