601 are Nat Slater & George Miller, producers and label owners (Polar Red) from North Yorkshire. Their feel is all over the board — a bunch of breakbeat, a fair amount of grime and house, and just a splash of that good ol’ Detroit techno feel. They’ve sent us this mix to hype their new album Dirty North, due out February 2nd. It’s the first self-released album from the duo after releasing joints on Hot to Trot, Ape, Epidemic, and Waveshape.

Stream below or download it HERE if you likey…

601Janpromomix 30 min.mp3 – 601

Tracklist after the Jump…

601 PromoMix Tracklist:

1.Dirty North -601 [Polar Red]

2.We found love -Shap shankly (601 remix) [Supatronix]

3.Punch the clown -601 [Polar Red]

4.Let the bass -BBB (601 remix) [Standard]

5.RKSTDY -601 [Polar Red]

6.Fine wide spread -Mesmer (601 remix) [Scarcity]

7.Fear of Darkness -Bill Vega & New Decade (601 remix) [Bassrock]

Leave a Reply