I don’t know about you, but Street Fighter sucked more quarters out of my prepubescent pocket than most video games out there. Shit’s addicting. Capcom, for the first time ever, has released all the original, fully-mastered vocal, FX and music samples, enabling DJs and producers access to cut, scratch, remix and re-edit these classic parts. Babar likes.

To kick things off proper like they recruited legendary audio-visual artists Hexstatic to rip this cult classic to pieces and deliver a AV mash up in their own inimitable style. Think kung-fu brilliance meets 8-Bit flavor. There’s less than a handful of artists capible of hitting this out of the park and Hexstatic is one of them. Check the video…

Street Fighter IV will be in stores from Feb 20th available for both PS3 and Xbox 360.

Here’s a Hexstatic mix I found online from mid 2008… happy listening.

Make the jump for the tracklisting…

The Tracks:
1. Hexstatic (Part 1, Part 2) Erika Bahdu – Honey (Seiji mix) – Universal, motown
2. Soopasoul – Brand Nu (Lack Of Afro mix) – Jalapeno
3. Food – Importance Of Body Rhythm – Ninja Tune
4. Nelly Furtado – Promiscuous Girl (Hints Yacht mix)
5. Chic – I Want Your Love (Todd Terje mix) – Atlantic
6. LCD Soundsystem – Losing My Edge – DFA
7. Chris Joss – A Part In That Show – ESL
8. Jurassic Five – A Day At The Races – Interscope (30:00)
9. Chateau Flight – Baltringue – Innervisions
10. Metro Area – Muira (Maelstrom mix) – Mawlaw
11. Greenskeepers – 15 Minutes (Rapture/Hush Hush mix) – Om
12. Ratatat – Wildcat – XL

Leave a Reply