17 May
More electro rinsed hip-hop from the Prince of Montreal

I don’t know if it’s because it’s mad gloomy in Los Angeles today (at the beach, anyway) or if it’s just because it’s Monday but I’m having a very hard time motivating with work today. Luckily the music gods have been kind this morning, delivering us that Free Energy video and now this: A-Trak’s brand new mixtape Dirty South Dance 2, the sequel to 2007’s first installment (and again featuring artwork by Shepard Fairey). If you have the first mix you know what to expect — plenty of southern hip-hop fused with kinetic dance beats and electro rinses, of course virtuosically mixed by one of the best technical DJs on the planet. Download the free mix HERE. Putting a little fire under my ass this morning…

Full tracklist after the Jump…

1. Intro
2. Trizzy Turnt Up
3. How Low Can U Bake
4. We Don’t Want No Goblins
5. She Got A Dum Donk
6. Whatever You Shoot
7. Ice Cream On Blast
8. Carte Blanche feat. Kid Sister: Do! Do! Do!
9. Twerk That Driver
10. Vampires Going Ham
11. Loonies To Blow
12. Make The Trap Wile Out
13. O Let’s Overdo It
14. Donnis: Gone (DJ Craze Remix)
15. Ain’t I A Joker

Leave a Reply