29 Jul
If you're in LA, check out tomorrow night's Check Your Ponytail 2

Tomorrow night Nite Jewel is playing at Check Your Ponytail! 2 party in Echo Park, Los Angeles, and to promote the show she put together this very yacht-rock mix of breezy summertime delights. The show is opening for the very awesome Metronomy, so you can expect it to be packed to the sweaty rafters. The mix includes everyone from Aphex Twin and Devo to Earth & Fire, Vazz and Todd Rundgren, so press play, shop for some new kicks on the net, think about your plans this weekend and let the beats float you till it’s time for early checkout…

Full tracklist Nite Jewel “Lover For The Weekend” Mixtape after the Jump…

NITE JEWEL – Lover For The Weekend – A CYP2 Mixtape by Check Yo Ponytail

Nite Jewel Lover For The Weekend Mixtape Tracklist

1. If You Love Me (Soft Touch Mix) — Brownstone
2. New West Coast 2 — SFV Acid
3. Ptolemy — Aphex Twin
4. Weekend — Earth & Fire
5. Bleached White Skin — Vazz
6. The World Today — Supermax
7. Blame It On The Boogie (Ft. Theo Parrish & Osunlade) — Rick Wilhite
8. The Judge — 96 Eyes
9. Keep Your Dreams — Suicide
10. By You — Tony Banks
11. Bottled Up — Devo
12. Mated — Todd Rundgren



IHEARTCOMIX, Media Contender, The Echo + LA Record Present:


Doors 9pm

$15 Adv Tix at:

1154 Glendale Blvd
Los Angeles, CA

Leave a Reply