17 Aug
Brooklyn duo's "Check Yo' Ponytail" mashup mix

The Brooklyn duo of Javelin have put together a sample heavy mixtape rife with retro hits to promote their set at last night’s Check Yo’ Ponytail club night. From mashups of The Fall with MIA to older tracks of Rolling Stones and Fine Young Cannibals to newer juice like Vybz Cartel, their half hour set is packed with enough tunes to get you through the workday. Stream the mixtape below and download for free if you like what you hear…

Full tracklist of Javelin’s “I’m Hilarious” Check Yo’ Ponytail Mixtape after the Jump…

JAVELIN – I’m Hilarious – Check Yo’ Ponytail 2 Mixtape by Check Yo Ponytail

Javelin I’m Hilarious Check Yo’ Ponytail Mixtape TRACK LIST:

1. The Fall / MIA – Entitled / Paper Planes
2. Jack Street – Calypso Rhythm
3. Q Lazzarus / Quad City DJs – Goodbye Horses / My Boo
4. ENOJ / Laurie Anderson – Love You Down / O Superman
5. Vybz Cartel – Unknown Number
6. Shawna / The Rolling Stones
/ The Last Poet – Damn / Ruby Tuesday / Super Horror Show
7. Fine Young Cannibals – She Drives Me Crazy
8. I Level – Give Me
9. Vanghana – Darly
10. Guided By Voices – My Valuable Hunting Knife

Leave a Reply