4 Nov
Hazy aural melancholia to take the late ride home with

Hailing New Genre Alert: for those unfamiliar with the term “Night Bus”, in regards to music, it is meant to qualify that which would make the perfect soundtrack to watch the world flash by your eyes whilst taking the Night Bus. Hazy moog synths, vocals washed out heavily in reverb, general dope melancholia. Montreal producer CFCF knows what’s up, as he dropped the original mix coining the term this summer and now returns with the followup, the apply named NIGHT BUS II mixtape. Arguably ridiculous sub-genres aside, the stuff is some beautiful shite — everyone from Vangelis, Eurythmics and Fever Ray to counter-intuitive blendings of artists like ASAP Rocky with Oneohtrix Point Never, Underworld with Meek Mill and, perhaps most gorgeously, Autechre with Alicia Keys. Truly some stunning music. Get your weekend off on the right step, this deserves not only the stream but the download treatment…

Tracklist of CFCF’s “NIGHT BUS II” after the Jump, and if you’re feeling it feel free to follow LIAS on on Twitter/Facebook, we’ll always take the night bus home with you…

CFCF Night Bus II Mix MP3 by The FADER

CFCF :: NIGHT BUS II Tracklist

01 wait for me intro (vangelis)
02 this city never sleeps (eurythmics)
03 stranger (jhene aiko)
04 demons/behind the bank (asap rocky/oneohtrix point never)
05 keep the streets empty (fever ray)
06 aventurescence/addiction (beaumont/cassie)
07 here in heaven/one more chance (elite gymnastics/notorious BIG)
08 tongues (d’eon)
09 sappys curry/body count (underworld/meek mill)
10 lowride/unthinkable (autechre/alicia keys)

via Gorilla vs. Bear

One Response to “CFCF “NIGHT BUS II” Mixtape”

  1. […] this year. The LP includes covers from Paper Bag bands like The Luyas, CFCF (he of the awesome NIGHT BUS II mixtape from earlier this year), Austra, Young Galaxy, Slim Twig, Elliot Brood and more. You can peep the […]

Leave a Reply