Let your week start off right with a freshly minted mixtape from Lorin Ashton, the American maestro of bass otherwise known as Bassnectar. Things have all been coming up roses for Lorin lately, as his past Fall Tour 2011 sold out completely in 10-20k seat venues, selling more hard tickets than any other EDM artist last year — including heavyweights like Major Lazer, Tiesto, Deadmau5, Skrillex et al. And now his recently announced VAVA VOOM spring tour has sold out of nearly every presale ticket for every show, with full-priced tickets now onsale. To get things moving on the upcoming tour, the San Francisco producer/DJ has released the latest mixtape from his Amorphous Music series, this one being volume 7 with tracks by Beastie Boys, DC Breaks, BLUR, Foamo, Shotgun Radio plus plenty of Bassnectar tracks and remixes thrown in. All you gotta do is click here to DOWNLOAD the mix on FACEBOOK, and in the meantime check out the madness of the Fall 2011 Tour in the recap video below…

Bassnectar “Amorphous Music, vol 7” Mixtape Tracklist after the Jump…

Bassnectar Amorphous Music, vol 7 Mixtape Tracklist

Beastie Boys – Intergalactic (Bassnectar Remix)
Bassnectar – Wildstyle [live edit]
Futurebound – Blind Cobblers Thumb (Giz-roc edit)
DC Breaks – The More I Want (Bassnectar edit)
BLUR – Song 2 (Bassnectar Remix)
Bassnectar & Jantsen – Red Step
NastyNasty – The Goalie (Bassnectar Remix)
Foamo – Centavo [live edit]
Bassnectar vs Mochipet – Sloppy Face
Shotgun Radio – A Bad Place Ft. Mimi Page (Minnesota Remix)
MyBack – Blomman
Little Jinder – Youth Blood (12th Planet & Flinch Remix)
Bassnectar – Underwater

Leave a Reply