14 Aug
After four years of silence, Bloc Party returns with "Four"

After four years without an album, Bloc Party will return next week with Four, the U.K. band’s fourth album; seems fitting. This album is the follow up to 2008’s Intimacy, the result of new material the band has been working on for a few years. From Bloc Party’s website: “In late 2010, Kele Okereke, Russell Lissack, Gordon Moakes and Matt Tong went into the studio. The result is Four — the fourth album by Bloc Party, greater than the sum of its four parts. The album will be released on the 20th of August but you can listen to the album in its entirety exclusively before it’s released.” For starters, peep the single “Octopus” below and don’t forget to head over to Bloc Party’s interactive website to listen to the entire album before it’s released August 20th.

Leave a Reply