5 Sep
The Danish shoegazers are back with a blissed-out new album

Danish duo The Raveonettes will release their new record, Observator, on September 11th via Vice. Before then, you can stream the entire album at Rolling Stone. Despite taking months for members Sune Rose Wagner and Sharin Foo to write the album, it was recorded in just one week at Sunset Sound Studios in Los Angeles (produced by Richard Gottehrer). California’s sun rays and a touch of 90’s nostalgia must’ve reverberated through their bodies while recording the album, as it’s got a really hazy vibe, fuzzy guitars, and steady tempo for most of the record, but still buzzes with The Raveonettes signature dual harmonies and shoegazing hum. Hit the Jump for the complete tracklist to Observator

1. “Young and Cold”
2. “Observations”
3. “Curse the Night”
4. “The Enemy”
5. “Sinking With the Sun”
6. “She Owns the Streets”
7. “Downtown”
8. “You Hit Me (I’m Down)”
9. “Till the End”

Leave a Reply