26 Oct
Gianni Lee & Mike Blud assemble 9 tracks of KL samples

If you haven’t had a chance to listen to Kendrick Lamar’s debut good kid, m.A.A.d city, we cannot recommend the album any more highly. The Compton kid is a true lyricist and storyteller the likes we haven’t seen since maybe early Outkast. For many hip-hop fans, it will most likely be considered the album of the year. Well Gianni Lee and Mike Blud have compiled a bunch of the instrumentals and samples from the album and assembled this mixtape, including everyone from Beach House, Grant Green and Kanye West to Janet Jackson, Kool and the Gang and even Twisted Sister. Stream good kid, m.A.A.d city: The Samples below and if you really like then download HERE.

Kendrick Lamar “good kid, m.A.A.d. city: The Samples” Tracklist after the Jump…

Kendrick Lamar “good kid, m.A.A.d. city: The Samples” Tracklist:

1. Prologue
2. Dreamscape Interlude (Prod. By Gianni Lee)
3. Boom Clap Chancelors – Tiden Flyer (Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe)
4. Suspekt – Helt Alene (Art Of Peer Pressure)
5. Beach House – Silver Soul (Money Trees)
6. Janet Jackson – Anytime, Anyplace (Poetic Justice)
7. Kanye West – We Major (M.A.A.D City)
8. Ohio Players – Funky Worm (M.A.A.D City)
9. Grant Green – Maybe Tomorrow (Sing About Me, Dying Of Thirst)
10. Formula IV – Whats This World Coming To (Compton)
11. Kool And The Gang – Summer Madness (Compton)
12. Twin Sister – Meet The Frownies (The Recipe)

Leave a Reply