We love us some comics. We love us some break beats. We also love us some Incredible Hulk (more Avengers movie Hulk than the other movie Hulks, although you’d have to give Lou Ferrigno’s seminal Hulk top billing). What’s the point, you ask? The point is that DJ Justin Johnson has dropped the 9th volume in his Incredible Hulk Breaks mixtape series that features the likes of Stanton Warriors, Drumattic Twins, Dub Pistols, Cut La Roc, Freestylers and more, while pumping out more power than a gamma ray. Our long time friend and collaborator’s hour plus-long mix comes complete with samples lifted from one of his rare Incredible Hulk vinyls. We dare you to try and listen without yelling HULK SMASH!, it just won’t happen…

Full tracklisting for “Incredible Hulk Breaks vol 9” after the Jump…

Full Tracklist for Incredible Hulk Breaks:

1. King Yoof “Undertaker”
2. Dom Almond “We Are Ravers”
3. RadioKillaZ “Step Forward”
4. 601 “Blackout”
5. Lady Waks feat. MC Manic “Round the Globe (Dub Pistols Remix)”
6. Terry Hooligan & Rob Howler “Groove Loft (601 Remix)”
7. King Yoof vs DJ Gold “Every Night Is A Soundclash”
8. Comandbass “Revancha”
9. Stanton Warriors “N!**@s In Paris (Stanton Warriors Remix)”
10. Drumattic Twins “Rump Shaker”
11. Kid Panel “Beat Goes”
12. L3x “Conflict”
13. Nu Jam vs Deekline & Ed Solo “Countdown”
14. Cut La Roc feat. Coppa “Roll the Dice”
15. Stanton Warriors feat Hollywood Holt “Ouepa Ouepa (The Freestylers Remix)”

*** Be sure to check out Justin’s radio show “Techtonic Funk Brigade” on NSB Radio – 1st and 3rd Fridays – 5pm-7pm PST (1am GMT). http://www.nsbradio.co.uk

One Response to “You Wouldn’t Like Me When I’m Angry: DJ Justin Johnson’s “Incredible Hulk Breaks” Mix”

Leave a Reply