13 Aug
Black Flag, John Cale, Suicide, Cabaret Voltaire & more

James Murphy took to Rdio to present his Not Particularly Summery Summer Jam Mix Tape mixtape, a widely eclectic mix that mirrors his own musicologist-on-steroids interests. Everything from  eclectic playlist including artists like Black Flag, Fleetwood Mac and John Cale to Suicide, This Mortal Coil and Cabaret Voltaire. Give the 14-track mixtape below.

Full track list for the “Not Particularly Summery Summer Jam Mix Tape” after the Jump…

James Murphy’s Not Particularly Summery Summer Jam Mix Tape Mixtape

1.    “Seconds Too Late” – Cabaret Voltaire
2.    “Jungle Dogs / Jungle Bones” – Secret Circuit
3.    “Rise Above” Black Flag
4.    “Cardboard Lamb” – Crash Course In Science
5.    “You And Me And Rainbows” – The Tear Garden
6.    “Over And Over” (12″ Version) – Sylvester
7.    “Sentimental Lady” – Bob Welch
8.    “Gymnopedie No. 1” – Erik Satie
9.    “Sara” – Fleetwood Mac
10.  “Mr. Wilson” – John Cale
11.  “Diamonds, Fur coat, Champagne” – Suicide
12.  “Mexico” – Thee Hydrogen Terrors
13.  “Drugs” – This Mortal Coil
14.  “Fly Away / Walking in the Sunshine” (2008 – Remaster) – Laid Back

Leave a Reply