Back by popular demand comes one more season of The Boondocks. The fourth and final season of the comic-strip-gone-sitcom promises plenty more of viewers’ two favorite traits: humor and controversy. The first episode is set to air this Monday, April 21 at 10:30, and while originator Aaron McGruder has left the show to concentrate on other endeavors — like his newer project, Black Jesus — as long as Uncle Ruckus is around to stir things up into his flask, the show has every reason to go on. The Boondocks has always centered around a heavily hip-hop aesthetic, so it makes sense the show would find new ways to coalign with whatever is hot in the genre nowadays. And hence comes the DJ Drama-produced new The Boondocks mixtape just in time to rhyme along to before the show’s premiere this Monday. The 17-track mix features a slew of artists including Troy Ave, Problem, Reese, Childish Major and Smoke DZA, as well as The Alchemist & Killer Mike dropping the show’s theme song, “The Boonies”. Enjoy…

Stream “The Boondocks” Mixtape below, and get a full track listing after the Jump…

“The Boondocks” Mixtape Track Listing

1. Killer Mike – The Boonies (Produced by The Alchemist)
2. Troy Ave – Blanco (Produced by DJ Uneek)
3. Two-9 ft. Reese – Fat Toney (Produced by Chuck Inglish)
4. Earthgang – Pascals (Produced by Unique Weirdooo)
5. Wara – Slangin (Produced by Wara)
6. Chevy Woods ft. Roscoe Dash – Know Shit (Produced by Roscoe Dash)
7. Reese – Rileys Theme (Produced by Slade Da Monsta)
8. Anik Khan – Stunt 101 (Produced by Mr Incredible)
9. Skeme – Paint A Picture (Produced by Sean Momberger)
10. Michael Christmas – Sometimes (Produced by Teddy Roxpin)
11. Jon Connor – The City (Produced by DJ Khalil)
12. Charlie Red – Greengreed (Produced by Charlie Red)
13. Lil Herb – Whatchu Get (Produced by J Herd)
14. Childish Major ft. Smoke DZA & Matik Estada – Same Ole Sh*t (Produced by Childish Major)
15. Sean Falyon – Famous (Produced by Bah)
16. Tuki Carter – Talkin Now (Produced by The Flush)
17. Problem ft. Badd Lucc & Casha – Keep It Real (Produced by Los)
18. M Pulse – Ed Wuncler (Produced by Keef Boyd & Lyle Leduff)

Leave a Reply