Kid Sister — born Melissa Young and big sis to Josh, one-half of DJ duo Flosstradamus — finally has some new music to for the world. Her Dusk 2 Dawn: The Diary of Jane Jupiter mixtape not only claims to push the envelope of the artist’s boundaries in terms of style, but actually serves as an introduction to a new identity under the alias “Jane Jupiter.” There’s some good tracks in there, some of Kid Sister’s best stuff in years — although the poppier tracks fall a little short in our humble opinion. Listen to The Diary of Jane Jupiter mixtape below as Melissa Young does another character about-face a little on the R&B tip.

Full track list after the Jump…

1. Intro(Produced by M. Young Clark)
2. Philistine Overture (Featuring Buckkweat Bill, Producedy by GTA)
3. Bed Breaker  (From Loudpvck  “Shakedown” Remix)
4. Bubwagi (Produced by Aurak Maurak Bomb)
5. No (From Jam City “Bells”)
6. Lying 2 Urself (Produced by Etc!Etc!)
7. Euth Code (Poduced by  M. Young C. Clark
8. Get Another Plan (Produced by  C. Clark J. Kolhede)
9. All I Need (X King Chip, Produced by  DJ Woooow)
10. Stargazing (X Chapman, Produced by OD. Different Sleep)
11. Higher (Featuring  DaM-Funk, Produced by  C. Hugo /Neptunes)
12. Sunshine City (From Kenny Dope “OcUTRO”)

Leave a Reply