Toronto-based label Paper Bag Records is releasing another digital LP as part of their successful cover series, of which fans receive a free download. This cover LP spans twelve songs from David Bowie’s groundbreaking The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars album, which happens to be celebrating its 40th anniversary this year. The LP includes covers from Paper Bag bands like The Luyas, CFCF (he of the awesome NIGHT BUS II mixtape from earlier this year), Austra, Young Galaxy, Slim Twig, Elliot Brood and more. You can peep the tracklisting after the jump and download the LP for free below…


1. “Five Years” – Born Ruffians
2. “Soul Love” – CFCF feat. Austra
3. “Moonage Daydream” – PS I Love You
4. “Starman” – The Rural Alberta Advantage
5. “It Ain’t Easy” – Slim Twig
6. “Lady Stardust” – The Luyas
7. “Star” – Cuff The Duke
8. “Hang on to Yourself” – Young Galaxy
9. “Ziggy Stardust” – Elliott BROOD
10. “Suffragette City” – The Acorn
11. “Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide” – Woodhands
12. “John, I’m Only Dancing” – Yamantaka // Sonic Titan

One Response to ““The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust & the Spiders from Mars”, Re-Imagined: Paper Bag Records vs. David Bowie Free Mixtape”

  1. nicole says:

    Hi! How does the download work?

Leave a Reply