Remember how Kid Sister had her debut album all ready n set to go last year, then pulled it at the last minute? Well, we applauded that given the fact we thought the album was…well…weak. It’s not that it was pooptacular or anything, it’s just that it didn’t live up to the expectations she created with her club staples “Control” and “Pro Nails” (with that dude Kanye, remember?). Anyway, today she announced her new record, re-titled Ultraviolet (better than Dream Date, but still not totally feeling it), will be out on October 6 — of course, still on Downtown Records.

What’s really promising is the inclusion of some new producers, like LIAS favorite and dubstep maestro Rusko — maybe cos of that nasty “Pro Nails” remix (see below) he did?? Other producers include A-Trak, Steve Angello & Sebastian Ingrosso, Sinden, XXXChange, Brian Kennedy, Herve, Yuksek and DJ Gant-Man. Another clever twist is that the 12 track album with be continuously mixed, which should result in something cool no doubt. (One bummer is that one of our favorite tracks was dropped on this album, but if it’s for the greater good then I’ll take it.)


Full Tracklisting after the Jump…

Ultraviolet Tracklisting, due out October 6 2009:

1. Right Hand Hi
2. Life On TV
3. Daydreaming
4. Let Me Bang 2009
5. Big n Bad
6. Pro Nails (feat. Kanye West)
7. Step (feat. Estelle)
8. Switch Board (feat. DJ Gant-Man)
9. Get Fresh
10. 53421
11. You Ain’t Really Down
12. Control

Leave a Reply