6 May
Did somebody order more songs about BMX bikes, sneakers and cereal?


Chicago’s favorite blipsters, The Cool Kids, just released the Gone Fishing mixtape (Cake Recordings) — download it HERE for free. It features 18 all new tracks produced by The Cool Kids and mixed by Don Cannon. It appears Cannon, who’s produced hits for heavyweights like Young Jeezy, Luda, Fabo and 50, is now out to rule the hipster rap world with a mighty ATL fist (you might remember he last blew up Asher Roth with his Greenhouse mixtape). Smart move — TCK’s debut EP The Bake Sale actually justified the buzz around these guys…which was loud. The official prelude to their upcoming When Fish Ride Bicycles LP, the mix features appearances from Ryan Leslie, GLC, Ludacris, Bun B and newcomers Tennille and Jahda.

A limited run of hard copy CDs with art will be pressed and sold exclusively at specialty retail outlets with the purchase of a Cool Kid’s limited edition t-shirt or fitted cap. Gone Fishing tracklist after the Jump…



1.  Introduction to Ice Fishing

2.  Hammer Brothers

3.  Champions

4.  Gold Links

5.  Cinnamon

6.  Premium Blends

7.  Step Back

8.  Jump Rope feat. Tennille

9.  The Last Stretch feat. Jahda

10.  The Art of Noise (interlude)

11.  The Light Company

12.  Popcorn

13.  Wise Words by GLC -Told by GLC

14.  Pennies (the updated rosters) Remix feat. Ludacris & Bun B

15.  Broadcasting Live

16.  Takin’ a Break

17.  Tune Up

18.  Weekend Girls feat. Ryan Leslie

19.  Summer Vacations

20.  Words of Wisdom by GLC – Told by GLC

21.  Knocked Down


Leave a Reply